Bangkok Foodie: Too fast to sleep, MRT Sam Yan

SAM_1677
SAM_1678
Too fast to sleep, located near Chulalongkorn University, is a 24h opened café, perfect for students to bury their head in their books.

SAM_1689

How does it look like?
The place looks as if you were entering a magic land. The flying books fixtures make for a fun and studious atmosphere. The whole café is an open space with desks, tables, sofas or coffee tables to give you the choice of your writing support. And there is free wifi!

SAM_1681

How do they treat you?
I went there at mid-day, the place was half full but even though three staffs were there, it seems that they didn’t really care about the customers.

SAM_1686

How is the food?
My (scorching) hot latte was decent, even though I had to wait 10 minutes to be able to drink it, but the chocolate crepe was very cold and as a consequence the cream was hard and the few bites I had way too sweet and stodgy.
I haven’t tried any of their Japanese/thai/Italian fusion food. So let’s hope it’s better to help the students to make their brain function through the night.

SAM_1684

How much?
You can check the menu here.
Most of the food and drinks are around a hundred bahts.

SAM_1682

Verdict!
It is great when you are a student and want to have a group study in a cool atmosphere but I guess that at my age, I expect a better service.

SAM_1687

6 out of 10 books
10books

 

How to go there?

754 Rama 4 Rd., Si Phraya, Bang Rak, Bangkok, Thailand
Near Sam Yan Mrt Station, Next to Wat Hua Lumphong et opposite Chamchuri Square

