Bangkok Foodie: Ramen King, A Square

SAM_3226
SAM_3225

Located in the newly opened Japanese themed community mall A Square (opposite of K Village), Ramen King is a Japanese ramen food court. But is the King worthy of the throne?

SAM_3216
SAM_3214

SAM_3212

How does it look like?
Stepping in Ramen King, you are instantly transported to Japan. The whole atmosphere is great and I like the food court vibe which puts different ramen shops into competition. There are a lot of choices and whatever you choose, you can just wait for your bipper to go off to gather your meal and then pay for the total at the end.

SAM_3224
SAM_3223
SAM_3222
SAM_3221

How do they treat you?
Service is efficient and friendly.

SAM_3217

How is the food?
I had the black garlic ramen and my friend had the typical pork meat ramen. The portions are huge and you better be hungry before stepping in. The taste of my ramen was too greasy to my taste and you start to feel a bit nauseous after a while. The miso egg sushi appetizer wasn’t graet either. Too much mayonnaise and my whole mouth was tasting like grease on grease on grease.

SAM_3218
SAM_3219
SAM_3220

How much?
As a food court the prices are reasonable, and if you are hungry you will get a lot for your money.

SAM_3213

Verdict!
I love ramen and I will have to try out different kinds to make a judgement. I will have to make sure to be starving before coming back too.

6 out of 10 ramen bowls
ramen

How to go there?

Ramen King is located at A Square, Sukhumvit26, BTS Prom Pong

