Phetchaburi Foodie: Sea Zabb, Amphoe Cha-Am

SAM_2908
SAM_2901

On my way to Hua Hin, I stopped to eat at a very nice seafood restaurant in Cha-am. Sea Zabb (ร้านอาหารชะอำ or หัวหิน SeaZabb Restaurant)  is a great place for a stop over and to taste the local delicacies, in a relax atmosphere and without emptying your wallet.

SAM_2902

SAM_2903
How does it look like?
The place is really cute and family-oriented. Opened until midnight, the garden area must be great in the evening. The tables and chairs are modest. I love the tuk-tuk parked near the parking area, it makes for a great prop for the kids and tourists.

SAM_2889

How do they treat you?
Service is friendly and efficient.

SAM_2900
SAM_2896
SAM_2895

SAM_2892
SAM_2891
SAM_2890

How is the food?
I really enjoyed my meal. It was copious and delicious. We had fried fish, tom yum gung, yellow curry crab, crab fried rice (with big chunks of crab in it), big butter prawns, clams and some thai chilli platter. As always, I tried out their hazelnut latte it was succulent.

SAM_2893

How much?
I was surprised that my bill was so light compared to the feast I just devoured. Seafood places in Thailand can be tricky as prices aren’t written for fishes and some seafood.

SAM_2881
SAM_2883

Verdict!
I would definitely recommend this place when you feel tired on your road trip and want to enjoy some yummy seafood to set the mood before beach time.

9 out of 10 shrimps
shrimp

How to go there?

Sea Zabb is located : 6/76 ถ.คลองเทียน ต.ชะอำ อ.ชะอำ, Amphoe Cha-Am, Phetchaburi

