Tokyo Foodie: Sora Tora Ya, Tokyo Solamachi

SAM_3595
SAM_3695
Once in Tokyo, eat ramen! Located on the first floor of the brand new Tokyo Solamachi, under the modern charm of the Tokyo Sky Tree, Sora Tora Ya is a cute restaurant with delicious delicacies.

SAM_3591
SAM_3590

How does it look like?
I love the look of the place. Traditional with a simple layout, all wooden. I like the tiger related art spread out around the place.

SAM_3593

How do they treat you?
Service is really quick though there is no menu in English, you can tell from the pictures what you are ordering.

SAM_3592
SAM_3589

How is the food?
I had the pork ramen with a boiled egg, some bamboo and vegetables. It was succulent and not too greasy. I also had the gyozas which were delicious but enormous!

Verdict!

I love this place and I would like to try more of their ramen. The location is great to then explore the Tokyo Sky tree or simply go shopping in Solamachi.

9 out of 10 ramen bowls
ramen

How to go there?

solomachi0001

On the first floor of Tokyo Solamachi, next to Tokyo Sky Tree Tower.

